Thiago

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I am Thiago.

    I am a reliable, open-minded, and a flexible person. I am always willing to learn new skills and I am always ready to help. I am passionate about traveling, reading, outdoors activities, yoga, surfing and meditation. I love to experience different cultures. I have a great background working at the hospitality area. I have also work experience in the wine industry performing duties in vineyards and wineries around Australia, New Zealand, U.S.A and France.
    I am used to be in contact with people from different ages, cultures and backgrounds and I feel extremely pleased when I am able to helping others. I am interested in alternatives therapies, sustainable living, permaculture, natural building and yoga.

    I have also some experience with landscaping, gardening, general property maintenance, basic carpentry and use of power tools. Thus, I am able to give a hand at your home or project in different areas.

    I am a certified yoga teacher with training in India and NZ and also I am a sound therapy practitioner using the the Himalayan singing bowls. I would love to share my practice with you with interested.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - fast learner
    - flexible
    - good communication
    - reliable
    - dynamic
    - organized
    - team worker
    - open-minded
    - good listener

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I will be very glad to contribute with our project, I am a dynamic person always ready to work, to learn and to help always with a positive mindset.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback