Theresa

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/05/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Theresa and I'm from the uk. I decided after living alone and working since i was 17, the rat race life was no longer for me! So i joined workaway to meet new cultures and learn more about the world! I’m a creative, outgoing sociable person who has a very positive mindset. I love animals and i am passionate about fauna and flora everywhere. I’m always looking to learn new things. I adapt very well and I'm not afraid to try something new. I speak English but would really like to learn other languages. I am very interested in yoga and other therapeutic methods of self love and healing. I have worked many different job sectors, from hotels to tourist attractions. My favourite ones have been at Cadbury world, sea life centre and the Disney store. These roles have helped me gain more guest experience and host knowledge, along with animal care and children’s entertainment. I really want to meet new people, help others and see the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Good with children
    Skills and experience working with adults with disabilities
    Cooking and cleaning
    Waitressing
    Guest hosting & entertainment
    Some gardening skills
    Receptionist
    Cash handling
    Customer services
    Retail
    Tourisum and leisure

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    My dream was to always travel, meet new people, learn about new cultures and witness the wonders the earth has to offer! However since moving out at a young age I’ve been in a cycle of working full-time to pay bills. At 23 I bought my own home after living there since i was 17. During 2018 i worked a total of 5 different jobs, at one stage i was working in 3 different places at once. The jobs were great but the rat race life with no social life and not fulfilling my dreams hit me hard so i decided to spend from May travelling Europe. I realised that bricks and mortar weren’t going to fulfill me and I’d forever regret not travelling to the extent I’d like to so I sold almost everything I owned including my home. I want to meet new people and have a positive affect on everything and everyone! I have a very big understanding of mental illnesses including depression and anxiety and would love to use my knowledge to help others around the world. I'm a very adaptable friendly person and love to spread magic everywhere i go. I love food as i believe it brings people together, I'd really like to learn new recipes and try new dishes.
    I plan to travel through Australia for a year as its always been a dream of mine to go!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback