Theodore

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello/Bonjour/Sawadee Krap!

    I'm a Canadian traveler happily "stuck" in New Zealand and looking for some projects to get further stuck in! My main interests are plants and how to cultivate and use them, but I am also focused on learning anything related to sustainability, self-sufficiency, and community living.

    Currently myself and two friends are looking for a place to spend at least part of the winter. We're a very sociable group and are craving somewhere where we can mix with active, driven people.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    My main area of expertise and interest is botany. I studied Plant Biology in school and have done plant-related work ranging from weeding to plant identification to tree bud grafting.

    I also enjoy working with people and can even handle large groups of kids and teenagers! I have worked and volunteered as a river raft and kayak guide for outdoor school trips, and would do it again in a heartbeat.

    This summer has been a big one for me, I have spent a lot of time living in communities and volunteering with festivals and burns. I particularly enjoyed the safety and harm-reduction roles I was involved in; I helped as a Ranger and in the Sanctuary/well-being tent.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Thai: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am keen to continue improving my Thai, and am also interested in learning Japanese, Te Reo Māori, and Mandarin.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I love to go for a morning swim, and I am diving into illustrating and painting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Avoiding store bought meat and dairy

Feedback

Friends

Feedback