Thea

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2018 - 18/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I have been living in London for the past 7 years while also travelling around the world particularly Asia and now going to Nepal and India.
    I'm especially interested in communities, veganism, alternative ways of life, health, ayurveda and learning about other peoples way of life.

    Personality am friendly, open minded, wants to try different kind of work and see the countries in a different way than the normal tourist. I love being a part of a family or community where everyone is equal and help each other.
    Have previously been working in events and hospitality and have been told I make an excellent PA.

    In my recent Workaway experiences I have been working in a dog sanctuary living in a tipi community looking after the place and the dogs, including driving around feeding and helping dogs in the surrounding areas.
    Helped starting up and run a cafe from scratch, including getting equipment, creating menu and training chef and waitress.
    Volunteered in Sadhana Forest community in Auroville learning about deforestation, veganism and zero waste.
    Also been staying in a ashram in Trivandrum learning about yoga and meditation.
    Worked on a exciting film project called 'I Love My Country' as a PA in Hampi, including helping with editing, filming short videos and social media.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Customer service, social media, good on computer, cooking, good shape, animal care, PA

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback