Simone & Dania

From: Italy & Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Montenegro, Serbia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2017 - 02/11/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone!! We are Dania and Simo, from Portugal and Italy. We met in Italy around 7 years ago, and we have been travelling around Asia and Australia for the last 2 and a half years. Whereas in Australia we have worked mostly in the diving industry, in Asia, we had the opportunity to volunteer in many different contexts, and we had the most incredible experiences, from rebuilding a school in Nepal after the earthquake, teaching English in a Burmese monastery, or waste collection in the Himalayas, between many others. For us, volunteering while travelling provides a unique insight to the people and culture you have the privilege to visit. You can establish a truer relationship with people, and while helping in the best way you can, you are certainly growing as a human being. We are very friendly, quite flexible, and we love to emerge ourselves in new experiences - we would love to give you a hand in anything you need, we always commit ourselves with all our heart and soul.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Simo is graduated in Industrial Design, and Dania in Anthropology, but has mostly worked as a translator and babysitter. We can adapt to many different situations, but we have more experience with child care, cooking, building, gardening, language teaching and eco-projects. We also have a lot of experience dealing with tourists, after working in bars and in the diving industry in the Great Barrier Reef.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese and Italian fluently

  • Age

    31 & 33

  • Nationality

    Italian and Portuguese

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, we don't

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat everything that we receive

Photos

Feedback