Linda

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2020 - 25/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Linda. I love to experience and learn new things about pretty much anything and everything. However, I'm especially fond of things like dancing, socializing and travelling/experiencing new cultures (who would have thought). Right now I'm in New Zealand to do work and travel and I'm super excited to start this great journey. I've been wanting to come here for more or less 7 years so it's been a long time coming!

    People tend to describe me as very fun, positive, outgoing and energetic. I can be a bit slow in the mornings, but once I get going there isn't much that can stop me. I like to do things properly and I do take any responsibilities I have seriously even though I can be a bit scatterbrained.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    First things first. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Social Services. I have some experience working in child protection, early childhood education and elderly care/home care. I've also worked a lot with people who have disabilities, both in group homes and at a day center. I also taught English as an au pair when I was 19.
    So to sum it up: I'm good with people, I like to inspire and motivate others and I'm good at organizing activities etc.

    Apart from that I'm a fairly good cook and I do enjoy baking as well. I can do most basic chores around the house as well as gardening. I'm a pretty crafty person that likes to reuse and repurpose old or broken things. I can also sew. I have some experience doing forestry work (like planting trees and clearing smaller trees, bushes and shrubs).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I'm hoping to find a host or fellow workawayers on the North Island, NZ.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, dogs, horses, pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      I try to eat non-acidic foods since I have some issues with my stomach acid

Photos

Feedback