From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone
    My name is Thanh and I am a Vietnamese born Kiwi. I grew up in the deep south of New Zealand in Invercargill, but I have spent many years overseas, sometimes short periods of time and sometimes much longer.
    I love travelling and experiencing different places as I love to constantly learn from different people/cultures/lifestyles.
    I am a hard worker and a fast learner, and will give anything a try, especially if I can learn a new skill from it. I am self motivated and like to help others be the best that they can be.
    My friends tell me that I'm fun to be around, and I always like to look at the positives in life.
    I hope to meet you somewhere in the world and hopefully we can help and learn from each other.
    Take care and all the best,

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic builders skills
    Teaching English
    Bachelor of Land Surveying
    PADI divemaster (expired)
    Problem solving

  • Languages spoken

    English, Triêu Chãu (Chinese dialect)

  • Age


  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I love learning new skills and trying new things :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:




Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more