Brett

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/06/2018 - 18/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Brett and I'm hoping to move to NZ permanently, once I find the right location. Currently I'm wrapping up my house in the states, and once it's sold I will fly over for holiday, checking out different towns, and meeting the locals.
    I am very social, and a quick learn.
    My main goal is to help at different farmstays to learn the culture and lifestyle. With my free time i want to travel and pursue my passion for flight, through paragliding/ paramotoring.
    I will update my location and time frame as I get closer!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have fully updated my house over the last six years, (with help) doing everything from a roof, new fence, bathroom, plumbing, electrical, wood flooring, painting, and everything inbetween. During this time I've picked up basic experience, but still lack in the metal work, (have only done some basic welding). I also have an interest in composits such as fiberglass and carbon fiber. In the future I hope to build fully sustainable, off grid alternative living options, by means of tiny homes, yurts, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Caucasian

  • What else ...

    Thanks for reading my bio! My goal is to permanently move to NZ, but holiday/volunteer for my first 6 months to a year while I check out different towns, meet the locals, and research job situations. I previously ran my own business for 5 years, doing videography, and hope to do that or a new business again as I settle. Photography, video, kayaking, swimming, and playing drums are some of my past/ current interests, but have mostly been on hold due to work and time constraints.
    I want to take my experience and provide cost effective rentals that are fully sustainable to help with the rising cost of rent, and make use of reusable energy. I hope to meet like minded people along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback