Tessa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Tessa (47 years) and I'm travelling with my dog Tobi (4 years). We have spent a few weeks with friends near Alicante and we would like to discover more of Spain. What better way to do this than with Workaway! (–:
    I did 3 Workaway assignments in France and I loved it. I like meeting new people, experience another way of life for a while and help out with projects or just the daily routine. Tobi is a good Workaway-er as well. He doesn't bring an extra pair of hands, but he's a very calm, easy going dog who gets along with other dogs.
    I'm pretty all-round, hands-on, flexible and I'm always interested in learning new things,
    I speak English and French fluently (and of course Dutch). I speak a few words Spanish and I understand the basics, but I'm definitely keen to learn more!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening
    Taking care of animals
    General outdoor tasks
    Help in the house
    Painting
    Creative DIY
    Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch (native); French (fluent); English (fluent); Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    47

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Daily morning walk in Drenthe (region in the North of the Netherlands)
Artistic flower garden
Fresh vegetables!
The good life in Coimbra, Portugal
Mosaic course in Spain
My piece of (mosaic) art (-:
Me with the sheep at the sheep farm
Fencing in Bretagne, France
Tobi and his Workaway friend Bailey

Feedback