Tessa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/12/2012 - 31/03/2112

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    200

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,
    I will try to give you a short impression of who I am and what I've been up to the last few years:
    Until the age of 17 I lead a very disciplined life studying contemporary dance in Rotterdam, but because of ongoing knee injuries I had to give that up all together, after which I left Holland to go and travel, with an idea to go and live in a commune in the South of Spain, which I did, but after several months it was time to move on. Many beautiful trips followed.

    The past few years I've been studying permaculture and ancestral living skills in as many ways I can think of. I´m a very practical person, not too much of a talker, but so far I've very much enjoyed being with the people I got to meet by using Workaway.
    Feel free to ask me anything :D

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Skills to offer:
    Growing food
    Woodcarving
    Animal processing, hide tanning
    Sewing/making clothes
    Straw bale building/cob building
    Cooking
    Beekeeping
    Harvesting and using plant fibers.
    A bit of teaching (used to be a dance teacher)
    Permaculture design (in the process)
    Composting
    Wool spinning and felting, knitting, etc.
    Primitive pottery
    Carpentry (I helped build a 20 metre long catamaran)

    Things I would like to know more about:
    Taking care of animals such as sheep, chickens, goats, donkeys and horses
    Cheesemaking
    Working stones and bones
    Weaving techniques
    I would love to help build a round hut
    Buckskin sewing
    Recognising and using wild plants, and wild tending techniques
    Hunting
    Plantcare in general
    Preserving foods
    Shooting with bow an arrow

    ------ And a million other things that interest me really :D..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Age

    116

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Matavenero, Rainbowvillage in the mountains of Spain
The permaculture farm where I did a PDC in Spain

Feedback