Tess

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Germany, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 18/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    643

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi I'm Tess. I love all things to with nature, simple living and animals. I have a passion for travelling and combining my travels with voluntary work. Some of my travel highlights include working at a school for children with disabilities in Sri Lanka, where I helped paint the classroom and assisted the teachers with the children's learning.

    I am currently taking some time out since graduating in BSc Global Development and Sustainability, to see more of Europe. At the moment, I am looking at different workaway opportunities I can get involved with to acquire new skills and knowledge and meet new people.

    I love the hustle and bustle of city life but am now looking to spend some time in a rural village and have a new experience. My hobbies include reading, cooking, cycling, listening to music and podcasts and discovering new ways of becoming more sustainable. I also wish to get into photography in my free time.

    I look forward to visiting somewhere new and offering my help in all kinds of different areas of work

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    animal care, communication
    self-motivated, honest, resourceful

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback