Tesla

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Apr 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Tesla Mitchell and I am a college student currently taking a break from my studies before returning to Scottland to study ecology and conservation in the fall. I am from Arizona, and I am looking for opportunities to travel to new places to experience different cultures and learn from those around me in my gap semester. I have been a rock climber for 12 years, and have always loved going into the outdoors and getting my hands dirty. I am a very hard worker and I'm 18, so I have a lot of youthful energy. I want to work and help you in any way I can! I feel that workaway is the perfect way to learn new perspectives, skills, and practices from others. I love animals and want to specialize in animal conservation at university as well. Being outside brings me the most joy, and I can't wait to work with you on your projects! I don't have that much experience in carpentry or gardening, but I really want to learn so that I can grow my skillset for the future. In my career, I really want to help animals and help heal the planet which is why I am studying conservation. I am and have been a vegetarian for 6 years, and I love all fruits and vegetables and cooking. I have lived in a group setting, cooking for 26 people for the past two years so I am very handy in the kitchen. I also have 5+ years of video editing experience and would love to help make promotional videos for your charity/organization and help with any social media efforts. I am ready to do any work and excited to start! I am fully vaccinated and boosted as well, and respect all further covid precautions and guidelines that you would wish me to take.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience in the outdoors. I have been travelling and rock climbing for the past two years, so I have quite a lot of knowledge of rock climbing and travel. I am great with social media, videography, and photography if that is something that you need help with. I am very passionate about animals and love working with them. I have very little experience with farming and construction, but I would really love to learn and am eager to listen to everything you have to teach me. The only way to learn is to dive in and experience it, so I hope that you give me the chance. I speak a moderate amount of French and Spanish and am fluent in English as well. I am very young and strong so I can do heavy lifting and difficult yard and housework. I am also a very good chef and attended a boarding school where I cooked for 26 people once a week, so I know my way around the kitchen. I have a lot of experience with cleaning and organizing which is something I am very good at. I love organization and optimizing spaces so that they are highly functional. I worked at a summer camp for a year and have babysat before and love taking care of children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am intermediate and French and Spanish, but would love to practice both!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback