Terry

From: Singapore

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Canada, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/12/2018 - 07/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Terry. I am 26 this year and currently living in Singapore. I love to take photographs and meet people from around the world. This coming December 2018, I am solo backpacking for a year having recently finished my Bachalor degree in Project Management. Through workaway, I hope to experience different countries culture and make new friends. Although this is my first time travelling to Europe, I had solo backpack to many other countries such as Japan, New Zealand and Australia. I had participate in multiple social programs and therefore have experience in teaching children English, do farm work and help promote the workplace through my photography and social media skill.

    In Singapore, I work in the IT the industry. I considered myself as a committed person. I will perform my very best whatever task is given to me. I myself have a dog and I love animals ! I would especially like to learn more about herding and dog training. I'm comfortable in both working with other people or alone. I'm also a fast learner, so I can be independent and work without proactively instead of waiting instructions.
    I am happy to help with childcare, cleaning, cooking, general housework and gardening and would love to learn new skills - whatever you need I will try to help!

    I don't need a big place to sleep. I'm traveling not for money, but for experience and to know new peoples, culture and places. I'm flexible with my time, very open minded, and very patience person, like to hear and talk, learn new things and share experiences. :) I'm not somebody who like nightclub or party, i prefer stay at home and see the sun hide between the mountains, watch the stars in a rocking chair, I don't drink alcohol, I like small towns and enjoy silent better than nightlife.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography
    Design
    Project management
    WOOFING experience (Harvesting of produce, working with dairy cows and taking care of childrens)

    I also volunteer at a homeless hostel and spend time with less fortunate people discussing various things and offered help where I can.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Singaporean

  • What else ...

    I can help take photographs and promote your workplace :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback