Teresa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2020 - 15/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey there, :)
    I am an open hearted German girl, who’s spent her last years traveling the world on and off, discovering her self and meeting people in ways I did not know existed.
    Connecting to people in an authentic and vulnerable way is one of my highest values. I love spending lots of time in nature, playing my ukulele , doing my healing work, singing, playing and so on! My favorite thing about traveling is that I keep going to new places and end up feeling so grateful for the love and generosity that people have, it makes
    me feel home wherever I go.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - I am a really good vegan cook, I really care about living a healthy vibrant life and I love sharing my knowledge.

    -I’m great with kids, I’ve been babysitting regularly since Ive been 12 years old,
    I also work in a kindergarten on and off. I spend a lot of time studying developmental trauma and what children need to blossom.

    -I love organizing and cleaning, that might not excite everybody, but I really enjoy it. I’m really good at structuring things and care about creating cozy and warm environments.

    -I facilitate healing retreats and do emotional processing coaching. My main work is about supporting people through personal challenges incorporating modalities that heal trauma and helping overcome stuckness, depression and anxiety.

    - I also really enjoy to work in the garden, to take care of vegteables , to harvest and preserve them :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I have had plenty of volunteer experiences, I love when I can incorporate my talents and passions when I’m volunteering:) I hope I’ll be able to share more with the world 🌎

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback