Noah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 20/08/2019


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hiya, My name is Noah and I’m a 22 year old English guy.

    I can chill better than your freezer. And party better than a balloon 🤔?

    Unfortunately I’m really struggling with issues of self destruction and learning to care for myself before I start caring for others. I’ve got a large amount of love to give but apparently not to myself.

    My issue recently popped its ugly head again when I lost a job because of it and I feel as though what I need is to just go somewhere, learn a new language and chill with healing people in some sort of eco community/commune for a good long while while I figure out how to navigate my life without affecting myself and others negatively.
    I’m a nice kind loving guy but I’m struggling with addiction which has messed me up a couple times now and I just need to go somewhere, do some art be in nature and reset my compass.
    Hope to hear from you stranger who may become a friend!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Have done WWOOF work in Canada so have some knowledge in biodynamic farming and permaculture.
    I work on a bar and in a kitchen so have experience in both those fields.
    I've worked as a supervisor at multiple festivals.
    Am training for work on the maritime industry.
    Super good listener.
    Love to learn new things and have willingness to do anything.
    Also have supported autistic people so good and looking after anyone who might need that.
    Also I can drive.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Not in a rush to run off anywhere just yet but if anyone thinks they have what I’m looking for I’d love to hear from you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      No gluten and can’t survive vegan for long periods of time

Photos

Feedback