Telmo

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I'm from Hondarribia, Basque Country; but I live in Donosti. I enjoy doing all types of sport, hanging out and partying. I speak Basque, Spanish and English very well. I took the exam B1 in French, I'm positive I passed it. Yet I haven't received the mark.
    During the last 3 years I spent quite a lot of evenings helping my grandmother at her vegetable garden. I enjoyed those times a lot. I recently have helped a couple of friends making gardens at their yields and want to continue doing it. I've got quite a lot of free time in summer so I think working in something I love is a great idea. In addition I'd like to improve my knowledge of working in the field, as well as building, cooking and French.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about: 

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm 21 years old, healthy and fit, so I won't have trouble with hard work.
    I've got the basic knowledge of gardening and building. The first day I'll need some help but I'll catch up your pace of work.
    I go for shopping and cook a couple of times a week. I enjoy learning new receipts so I can cook the way you do or my way. I also do the laundry, ironing and housework from time to time.
    Although I haven't got any siblings I used to take care of my cousins when they were 5-8 years old.
    I also haven't got any pets but love them all. I'm more a dog person than a cat person.
    I always attended art and technical drawing classes at High School. So I'm quite good at drawing. I hope I can help with your arts project.
    I used to help my classmates learning and applied to the teaching degree in university. I believe I've got some teaching skills, people gets benefit afterwards.
    In addition I'm quite good at giving massages at the back. Specially to young & cute women.
    I attended first aid training in 2017 and passed it. Although I don't remember many things, I can be helpful at an emergency situation.
    I'm graduated in International Trade as well as Transports and Logistics, meaning I know how to buy, advert, store, ship and sell products. As well as talking with providers, customers, insurance companies, etc. If you have got an enterprise I could help you in different tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Basque

  • What else ...

    I'm just allergic to kiwi fruit, it looks like they don't like me.
    I'm not strictly vegetarian, I can eat everything. But I definitely prefer to have a cereal, vegetable and fruit based diet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kiwi fruit

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not vegan, but prefer that kind of food

Photos

Feedback