Amelie & Daniel

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Mexico, Tonga

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a family of 4 living in Amsterdam. Our 2 sons will be 3 and 1.5 by the time we will be on our next adventure. We are looking for experiences of cultural exchange with other families or communities if possible with children, who are able to provide accommodation to our team :)

    To tell you a little bit about ourselves, Dan is an electrician by qualification and now has his own small renovation company, focusing mostly on kitchens. Dan also has experience with general work around the house like painting, plumbing, building internal walls. Dan also travelled for months in Africa on his own about 10 years ago and became a PADI diving instructor afterwards, living first in Mozambique and then in the Cook Islands for a few months.

    Amelie is the 'creative' one and has helped during the full renovation of our flat in 2014. She loves furniture making (wood) and pottery baking.
    She also has a real passion for farming, gardening, and plants knowledge in general. By profession she is a marine data specialist, used to work on ships, and works a lot on computers. She has also experience in writing content in blogs and websites both in English and French. Her Spanish is a bit rusty but should come back with a bit of practice. Ideally she would like to be able to communicate with local communities!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    electricity wiring, gardening, DIY, playing with kids (learning the Montessori approach), speaking languages, both good cooks

  • Languages spoken

    dutch english French spanish

  • Age

    35 & 38

  • Nationality

    french and english

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan preferably or vegetarian

Photos

Feedback