Prewett & Saffron

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 15/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    158

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are a couple from Bristol, UK, married just over 3 years, hard working, easy going and eager to learn some new skills.
    We have been workawaying for most of the last few years in Canada and we love it. We returned from Canada in September and we want to continue workawaying closer to home. In the future we hope to have a small farm and guest accommodation and we hope to gain more experience in these fields. We have plenty of farm experience and have worked in hotels recently also.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both passionate about animals and have worked with sled dogs in Quebec, pigs, cows, sheep, chickens, ducks & horses in Ontario and Alpacas in Nova Scotia. Prewett is a roofer by trade (Although his experience is mostly with European style, Terracotta/Clay tiles) but can help with most general building work. We are both keen photographers, so if you need any images for your websites/advertising etc we are more than happy to do this for you. Basic French.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback