Teague

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2018 - 24/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    371

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am an Environmental Educator that works with the City of Calgary and as a preschool educator with Common Digs Forest School. I am looking to share and learn while I volunteer. I am most interested in education, gardening/farming/permaculture, and cultural exchange.
    As an Educator I believe that students and teachers are most successful when they are allowed to engage each other in multiple ways. I also believe that hands-on activities are crucial for students to fully understand theory.
    As a life-long learner I am always trying to become a better human being. I want my students to learn from my mistakes, but not be afraid to make and learn from their own. I also hold our environment in the highest regard, and I want my students and peers to understand the value of environmental stewardship.
    I would love to share resume and C.V. with hosts who are interested in learning even more about me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Environmental Education, Education Program Development and Delivery, Classroom Leadership and Adaptability, Environmental Science, Garden and Food Forest Design, Electrofishing, Volunteer Coordination, Computer and Technology Experience (Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and Outlook), Basic Landscaping, Travel Experience, Boat Operation and Trailering, Environmental Impact Assessments, Environmental Policy, Field Work, Research, Scientific Writing, Sustainability, Report Writing, Statistics (R program and Excel), Wastewater Treatment, Stormwater Systems, Water/Wastewater Systems, Physically Fit, Customer Service, Entertainment and Acting, Employee Management, Tree Care, Event Planning, SurveymonkeyⓇ, Time Management, Teamwork, Public Speaking, and Leadership.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Prefer to eat local foods!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Kane showing me the ropes of using a bike to transport local produce to market.
Working the garden beds as a volunteer.
A Little holiday cheer for everyone!
Volunteering with WWOOF at an awesome Urban Garden in Oxford New Zealand.

Feedback