Thomas

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey!

    I’m a student of naval engineering at the Rotterdam maritime academy. Currently in Norway for job training. I'm keen to meet new people and provide people with technical assistance.

    As a student job I work as a salvage diver to recover sunk ships. I enjoy working outside and spend most of my spare time repairing or renovating equipment and building houses with my friends.

    I’ve lived in Germany for the last two years, and am fluent in Dutch, German and English with a limited proficiency in French and Italian.

    In my free time I enjoy active sports like diving, mountain biking, rugby and climbing.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Mechanical repair, carpentry, welding, logging, diving, technical drawing/drafting
    House renovation
    Basic plumbing
    Equipment operating license: forklift, loaders, cranes and farming equipment
    I have my own car and decent toolkit with me whenever I travel

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback