Taylor

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Kickin around Santa Barbara building geodomes and laughing with children!

  • Description

    For the last five years I've been working seasonally between two beautiful jobs (ski area in winters and kids camping in summers.) Last month I decided to "let go" of those jobs and have been serving as a stone mason on some sweet projects. As the colder climates kick in, I am planning to migrate with the birds into SoCal on a magical mystery tour with my school bus conversion. Family unit consists of me, my beloved dog (Blue) and about 6 house plants. Mostly looking to connect with like minded folks who enjoy using their hands, voices, and minds to produce well being in life for themselves and others. I thoroughly enjoy growing food, making music, playing with kiddos, card games, cooking, and exploring natural spaces. Always up for learning and sharing the knowledge I have with no judgement and only an interest to grow together. My biggest goal is to continue expanding on natural building techniques. But I am up for most anything, just needs to be able to accommodate a dude, a bus and a kind hearted husky :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Communication
    Emotional Intelligence
    Team Management
    Natural materials construction (Wood, Stone, and Cob)
    Food production
    Vehicle maintenance
    Heavy equipment operation
    Outdoor education
    Winter Sports
    Landscape management
    Songwriting and music making
    Basic solar and electrical
    Etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing known

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback