Tatu & Anna

From: Finland & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Moi!
    We are Tatu and Anna from Finland and Germany. We got to know each other during a visit from Anna in Finland where we did a roadtrip together. Since that we already went a long way from Finland to Denmark overseas to Brandenburg in Germany to somehow live closer to each other. Now that Anna has finished her studies we have the possibility to explore more together and combine that with experiencing different projects around the world while travelling.
    We are interested in living in community and learning about ourself and others through and with others. We like to be active, try new things, be outside and discover even if that sometimes also means to activly do nothing :)

    Tatu:
    I am an open-minded gardener that likes to keep personal freedom and go into philosophical talks. I am fascinated about our raw being and wondering about how to maintain a permaculture based garden and how to build things by using natural materials.
    I am feeling alive when I´m meeting interesting people and doing things with my hands.
    Being in nature is important for me to keep myself grounded. I enjoy doing sports, especially climbing and bicycling. Body movement in different forms is giving me a lot of energy even though I really like to relax and read books or be creative in other ways.. :)

    Anna:
    I am a sensible libertine what is curious about the why behind the how. My main interests are in the psychology of people and creativity expressed by music and instruments. I like to communicate and ask, wonder and philosophise and continuosly learn out of humans, projects and books. Apart from spending a lot of time with making music I also like to be outside in nature or move by dancing, bouldering or yoga. ;)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Tatu: I have been studying landscape building and organic gardening and have been more or less working in that field the last seasons.
    My interests are linked to gardening, nature & outdoor and building things in general. I like to work with my hands and especially put them in soil.
    I also have been working from time to time at the construction site and as a plumber. I have been part of a festival crew where we were building stuff and doing natural decorations.

    Anna: I just finished my studies and can call myself now a proper music therapist. Within that I have skills in playing different instruments as e.g. guitar, drums, piano,... and always am trying and learning autodidactically anything what falls in my hands. I worked a lot with humans of any kind and bring experience in caring, even if my main interest is in the psychotherapeutical area. I grew up with animals and love to be around them so I have some skills according to that. Apart from that I like to sew and can show some basics and enjoy taking care of plants. I also really can "dive" into cooking, especially when cooking for many people.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kiwi

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback