Tatialiparteliani

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/07/2021 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Dear,

    First of all I want you to know that I am completely in love with Italy and definitely Sicily, I just came back to Belgium after traveling around Sicily, I loved being with the locals and watching them live their daily life, the fishermen took my heart.

    My dream is to have the experience to work with the local people and help around with planting or building things, physical work is not a problem for me, so I would love to have this experience in my life!

    I am a filmmaker based in Belgium, and while I would be doing my workaway, in my freetime I would love to film a short documentary.

    I love meeting new people and new cultures and everything around it.

    Let's hope that my wish will come true very soon !

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I don't have a lot of experience with planting but I will for sure learn it pretty fast, at home I build and and do small renovations on my own, so I am pretty good at that, I had a bar and I turned it into a really nice place with breaking things down and building it back again. Besides that I make sculptures, so I work with stone, when I was younger I grew up in Georgia and we had a big vineyard, so I used to go with my grandfather to help him around, so it is kind of in my roots to be connected with the nature and everything around it.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Italian

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    In my free time I am busy with making sculptures out of stone, I am also a filmmaker, my next project would be a documentary about the local people making local food, traveling around Sicily gave me a lot of inspiration and I would love to have the experience to be a workawayer and learn about everything that is beautiful and pure.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback