Tasha

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    I recently moved to Perth to study Animal health/Science at university. I love to travel and am also looking for farm/animal experience; so a workaway on university holidays would be perfect!

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Tasha and I am a young Australian woman who is currently studying in Perth WA. I study animal health and science and would love to become a veterinarian. Pre-covid I worked, travelled and volunteered overseas with a variety of marine conservation organisations as my first degree was marine science. I moved home to study so my future career could be more animal health focused.

    I was working as a veterinary nurse on the Gold Coast before moving to Perth and currently volunteer at a native animal rescue and rehabilitation centre. Over the university holidays this winter I'd like to combine my love for travel and new experiences with my desire for a farmstay with animal work. I'm really excited to explore the beautiful landscapes of WA.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Books
    Movies & TV
    LGBTQ
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I've developed a multitude of skills by waitressing, working in customer service/retail and housekeeping, as well as working as a kitchen porter. I previously worked as a tour guide and crew member in Wales am skilled at working with animals domestic and wild

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Do not eat chicken

Friends

Photos

Feedback