Taoran

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/04/2019 - 25/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi guys! I am a 24 year old Chinese-born New Zealander who has recently just graduated from University in New Zealand, and about to start my graduate job in Auckland. I thought I would make the most out of my freedom by joining workaway! I've lived in New Zealand my whole life, except for growing up in China till I was 6 years old and have recently lived in Denmark for 5 months on my University exchange.

    I have a love of learning new languages and diving right into other cultures. I am not shy to engage in deep, critical and political discussions and love a good healthy eye-opening debate.

    Other than that, I love reading classic as well as modern literature, writing, yoga, jazz music, hiking, food and films. As a workaway member, I hope to push my boundaries and put myself out of my comfort zone in order to grow as a person. I love interesting interesting people who challenge me and hope to learn lots from others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My experience has mainly been working with people. I have volunteered in India at an NGO teaching young kids English, worked in sales, and taught piano to young kids- I would like to think I have lots of patience and love being around others.
    I have worked as a legal secretary and am about to enter the legal profession. These experiences along with my time at law school has honed my language abilities. I have also been to China on the Prime Minister's Scholarship to study Mandarin, also encouraging my love for learning other languages.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Mandarin, learning Danish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I'm hungry to learn new skills! If there is something I don't know how to do, I am always keen and ready to learn how to master it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback