Alejandro

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hospitality and Tourism, Language exchange, gardening, animal care, eco projects, admin roles, physical activities. I am willing to learn just about anything, life is beautiful ☀️

  • Description

    Hello Everyone 🙏 This is Alejandro and it's a pleasure to meet you!

    Born in Spain but lived in Asia for 6 years in and out, where I learned so much, specially about Buddhism and Meditation.
    Now I am on my 5th year here in beautiful Australia, a place where I learned a lot about myself and I started a spiritual journey - Yoga.

    I have plenty of experience working in the hospitality sector, doing so many roles: receptionist, host, barista, waiter...I enjoy all of them!

    I also have experience doing admin roles, that is what I studied back in Spain.

    I don't shy away at all doing physical work either, like cleaning, construction...

    I am a yes to life, so I am willing to help you with whatever is needed, and I will do it always with joy ☀️

    My passion is to work for the environment, make this Planet a better place day by day. I read books and blog posts constantly to learn more on how to be more Planet friendly.
    I also love to learn from another cultures and traditions, that's why slow travel is a huge part of my life. Slow travel is also more sustainable 🌱

    I eat healthy and as organic as I can. Vegan for 2 years but I can adapt to vegetarian if needed. My diet is so simple I eat always the same ahahahaha: Oats, lots of fruits and veggies, nuts, legumes, rice and pasta, seeds. And of course I love some pizza and cake sometimes too 😋. I do Yoga and I exercise regularly.

    At the moment, where I am spending most of the time after work is learning how to produce better videos since I am growing a Youtube channel where I share my travels, cookings and an Eco-Friendly and conscious life style (although this is also kind of work 😋)

    Can't wait to meet you!

    Thank you so much for your time reading,

    With Joy,
    Alejandro

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Thai: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Any language would be nice to learn

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with the following:
    - Basic video editing, not a professional but creative. Also watching tutorials almost daily, therefore, I keep learning and adding up all the time. I don't think I am stopping this, I love it!
    - Gardening(I would love to learn organic techniques and permaculture)
    -Cleaning
    -Shopping
    -Handyman jobs around the house.
    - I love kids and pets (any kind of animal honestly), I could look after them with pleasure.

  • Age

    34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback