TANIA

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/04/2018 - 10/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello and welcome !!
    I'm a portuguese young women travelling through physical and mental borders !
    I am on workaway since I decided to get outside my confort zone and get to know my surroundings to know myself better and get inspired for my probable future.
    I'm a very curious person that takes a lot of pleasure in discovering new ways of living, new cultures and new people.
    I worked three years with children and felt very inspired by their ability of living the present now ! This job was also a very important period of my life because it turns out that I discovered myself to be
    a very creative and patient person ! Life has a lot to teach and for me travelling around is one of the best ways to learn always a bit more. I try to be always very humble when I decide to travel and for that reason I prefer to choose the bus or hitchhiking instead of taking the plane. In the end, I believe that often the more important travels that one make is not geographically buy spiritually, and for that no need to go so far.
    Simplicity. Here's a word that it's synonyme of joy for me. The happiness is in the most simply things of life: listening to birds in the morning, sharing some coffee around a good conversation, watching a wonderful sunset, dancing around the fire ! Walking in the nature..
    I try to be always surrounded by nature so when there is animals around, I feel like a very happy Peter Pan !
    And there is so much to tell, but this is only meant to be a "small presentation" :)
    So, dear reader, thank you for your time !
    May the sun shine to you ☀️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm open to everything that can learn me something. I adjust myself quite fast, i'm patient and kind.
    Worked nearly 4 years in a childcare center

  • Languages spoken

    French, portuguese, spanish, english

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Portugal

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat

Photos

Feedback