Tales Isaías

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 24/12/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    A native of the south of Brazil I'm really interested to know other cultures and languages and I found on Workaway an amazing way to do so.
    People usually say I'm a calm person, though deep down I have certain anxiety that drives me to do things, looking for new experiences or just keep moving. I see myself as available, but not intrusive, in spite of wanting to help and to participate.
    Even being a bit reserved in the beginning, I'm an empathetic person, who loves to chat with friends, make new ones, meet people in general.
    I love to deal with plants, to work on the earth. Though I'm not an expert, I'd like to know more about it. I also like animals in general, especially cats, and learning about other ways of life.
    As leisure, I like walking, whether in nature and in big cities, enjoying the water (warm preferably) like beaches, lakes, rivers, waterfalls, spending time with friends or just watching some series or listening to good music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In Brazil, I've been working many years with Tourism, although my degree is in French Language and Literature. I also got involved with Visual and Performing Arts for a while.
    Despite my flexibility, I value responsibility.
    I'm not afraid of work, I really like to be useful, learning new skills and maybe even helping with some ideas.
    It works very well when you explain to me what you want and how to do something, what's important to be done according to the plan and where I could be more creative.
    Besides, I'm a fast learner, who likes either working alone or in a team.
    I also could help you in case you want to learn (or improve) Portuguese or French, as well as if you're interested in Astrology.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, Spanish, French, English and a bit Italian

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I don't have flags I fight for, I'm vegetarian (not vegan) and have my worldviews (which are mine, not for others), some constants, others in transformation. My only rule is to respect and be respected. I usually think that if it's not possible to live together, it's not necessary, although the differences can be enriching.
    I've been in France and Italy for a while, where I had magnificent experiences as a workawayer. I've also been living in Ireland to improve my English skills and have been traveling to many other countries in Europe.
    If you liked my profile and want to know more about me, I've to warn you I'm not a social media lover (you won't find me on facebook, twitter, instagram...). However, it would be a pleasure talking with you by phone (WhatsApp, if you prefer) after our first contact through WorkAway.
    Thanks for reading!
    Cheers,
    Tallys
    (I usually spell my name this way to keep it closer to Brazilian pronunciation)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback