Mátyás

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I am Matyas, a 26 years old horticultural engineering student from Hungary.
    In the last 6 years I have been living in our capital, Budapest, but I grew up in Siófok, which is a small town at the southern coast of Lake Balaton.
    In my free time I like to draw with pen or fineliner. Besides that I spend much time reading novels or other books in the topic of psychology or history. I am interested in botany and entomology as well (in the last years I have turned from an insectphobic to and insectlover). And beyond these I have a tendency to observe and photograph plants, insects and other wonders of nature.

    ___What do I expect from volunteering?
    I wish to expand myself with knowledge and experiences somewhat related to my studies at college. By this I mean the followings:
    - the vegetation of my target country
    - rural life
    - different plant growing techniques
    - etc.
    Improving my german, english and spanish skills.
    Getting to know the visited country and its people more profoundly, than I would be able as a simple tourist.
    And last but not the least gather experiences from random and unexpected situations I wouldn’t face at home.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    As I mentioned I am a horticultural engineering student. This means I am familiar with botany, entomology, plant production, etc. and I have some related practical knowlegde as well (like gardening, weeding, pruning fruit trees, etc). But there is definitely room – and of course desire – for improvement.

    I learn fast, especially if I find the subject of learning stimulating.

    And I would say drawing skills, but it’s limited to my own style, so I am very far from being professional.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Hungarian and a very basic Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I have allergy to several plants and dust, but only to an easily manageable extent.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback