Tabea Sophie & Paula Mercedes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Paula and I´m from Germany. I am 21 years old and currently studying politics in Germany. I love doing arts and crafts and cooking, I am interested in environmental topics and I enjoy being in nature. My biggest passion is Yoga.

    When my friend Tabea and me finished our senior high school degrees, we saved some money, left our homecountry, our families and everything we knew and that was familiar and travelled around New Zealand and Australia for 9 months. We spend such an awesome time, meeting the most amazing people, learning about ways of life and culture we did not have any contact with before and thereby glimpsing beyond our horizon. Travelling was such an important experience for us and workaway enabled us to get in touch with the lovely people who hosted us, we could not have asked for more. It´s just different, when you travel and see a country only from the outside, like a long holiday, or if you get invited into the homes of the locals and learn about their views on the world, get inspired by their beliefs, work side by side, show gratitude and respect and maybe even convey some apsects of your own home. Workaway is a possibility for people to stay abroad without spending all their money on accommodation but for us it was so much more than that. It was a way of really entering this experience/ new country and to connect (with) so many different people. Each one of our hosts teached us something new and we take that with gratitude and integrate aspects of it into our own life and spread it in our own country.
    Now about us...
    Tabea and I are hard working and earnest and would love to get in touch with the culture and citizens. We would love to stay with you and work for you but also share some time together/ learn more about awesome topics like Yoga, gardening, permaculture, self-sufficiency, environmental topics, music, food and so much more.
    We do not drink or smoke and respect the homes and rules of our hosts.
    Both of us are good in doing creative things like cooking, painting etc. but also able to do physical labour and outdoor work. (References available)

    At the moment I (Paula) am traveling alone, so please don´t be confused by the couple account.
    I am looking forward to meet new people and learn more (especially spanish! :)).

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Paula: experience as a waitress, shop assistant, currently working at the Sustainablity Office of my university
    skills: gardening, cooking & baking, general maintenance, construction, cleaning, (yoga)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21 & 22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    During our stay in New Zealand and Australia we did Wwoofing and Workaway, which enabled us to meet different kinds of people, gain new friends and experiences and learn about different lifestyles. That's the reason why I would love to continue with workaway during my holiday from university.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      /

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly vegetarian but can adapt to anything

Photos

Paula Konstantin

Feedback