Tomek

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Tomek and I'm from Pomerania, Poland.

    As a person I'm openminded and easygoing. I love to travel, to meet other cultures and people, to taste new dishes. The simple manual jobs gives me a lot of satisfaction, a far more than a 9-17 office job. So I figured it out that the best solution for me will be to register on workaway.info :) I have many hobbies, skills and stories which I can share (and I hope You'll share Yours with me : ) , but i think I will be most useful in DIY and building projects. Naturally I can, and I like to perform also other activities. I have some digital skills. I like to draw, and I could be useful in some art projects. I love animals, and I think they likes me, so work with them is always something good for me.

    As a profession I'm an architect, but I have worked mostly on a construction site, rather than in a Office. The last 1,5 year, as a construction engineer. Now before starting a new job I want to visit some places as a workawayer. It would be pleasure to me to do some construction work, or renovation. If You have some simple building projects that are needed to be done, like for example shed, carport or fencing I can do it from A to Z during my stay.I can also help a lot with design and technical drawings. And of course I am not afraid of any other kind of work, and I am always happy to learn something new.

    Best regards : )

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    As I wrote in the description I can help with almost everything, but my biggest experiences are in building works, and design.
    I have some knowledge about eco friendly and passive housing. I would love to be part of some eco projects, like natural building with straw, clay, recycled an upcycled materials.
    I have a general idea about maintaining installations and devices from house and around the house
    I'm also familiar with a farm work, work with animals, woodwork etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really like to improve my skills in language. Especially german, and italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    polish

  • What else ...

    In free time I like to ride a bike, hike and generally to be close to the nature. My favourite team sport is voleyball. Cooking makes me very happy, and my friends tells that I'm quite good at it :)
    I have some knowledge about 3D graphics, and 3D printing, so I can help in tasks, which are connected with it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback