Rhiannon & Greg

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Fiji, Indonesia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 20/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! Greg and I have decided to resume our travelling now that our children are educated adults enjoying their own adventures. We have been together a lifetime and the next chapter of our lives is a rather exciting dream.
    We have had our own businesses for 26years and have decided its time for something new .We live on a small holding in the picturesque town of Knysna, where we live off solar power and spring / rain water. We hope to share these skills and many more as well as learn new exciting stuff!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Greg and I have experience in many areas. He is a qualified electrician with experience in industrial , domestic and solar power. His skills include electrical lighting and design, welding, knife making, building, plumbing,carpentry, general maintenance, hotel management and a guitarist! I have skills in Tourism( guest cottage owner), Painting ( canvas and walls,,,check out my art page....@rhiannon.art13) , Vegetable gardening,Healthy living ( I was a body worker for 23 years ), administration, decorating, furniture renovation ,sewing, reorganising and cleaning and we can both cook .

  • Languages spoken

    English and Afrikaans

  • Age

    51 & 54

  • Nationality

    SOUTH AFRICAN / BRITISH

  • What else ...

    We are outdoor people who love walking,hiking, canoeing, exploring ,family, music, animals, motorbike riding, good food,friends,braaing(barbecuing) a great movie and a good party ! Greg has just started kitesurfing and it looks like the bug has biten:D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Greg is allergic to some medications (asprin, NSAI)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but we prefer clean natural food

Photos

Feedback