Sydnee

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ireland, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/05/2018 - 03/06/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Sydnee Lefler. I was born and raised in Utah. I'm the oldest of four children, one sister and two brothers. I am a Anthropology student with the hopes of one day becoming a midwife! I am interested in alternative medicine specifically cultivating medicinal herbs and Ayurveda. I am a yoga teacher and am planning to transfer my yoga knowledge over to my midwifery practice. I am also a working doula! I love the outdoors! Specifically trail running, rock climbing, hiking and snowboarding.

    I am heavily invested in local and international service. Locally I have volunteered more than 50 hours at an animal rescue home taking care of kittens. I've also volunteered more than 100 hours with the elderly at several retirement homes. Currently I am spending most of my time volunteering at a Rape & Recovery Center and a free homeless health clinic in Utah. Last year I embarked on a humanitarian trip to Trat, Thailand. I spent two weeks there teaching English to children. I also helped build a local river touring business, painted the school, did construction and helped set up a shop for the women to sell their produce/goods. This last summer I traveled Nepal where we taught english & reproductive lessons to a small village in Gokarneshwor and built a wall around the orphanage to hinder sexual trafficking.

    I see this work-a-way opportunity as a way to continue to serve others and also learn more about myself and the world. I would love to be considered.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting, Wheel thrown/ Hand building Ceramics, Jewelry making, Sewing, Cooking, Gardening, Bee Keeping, Fermenting, Crocheting, work well with the retired community and children

  • Languages spoken

    Minimal Japanese

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Caucasian

  • What else ...

    I am extremely passionate about health and love to cook! I have been vegetarian for 8 years and strive to only put nourishing foods in my body. I am also a very driven to constantly be growing my spiritual values. I am interested in all religious theology and always have my nose in a philosophy book. I have a consistent urge to exercise my creativity through self adornment, writing, cooking, drawing or painting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback