Sybille

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sybille. It's never easy to describe oneself but I'd say that I am above all an open-minded, warm-hearted and communicative person. I love to make new experiences, meet people from different walks of life and broaden my horizon and skills. That's why I have decided to take a couple of months off and do something completely different to my regular job. I started my journey in April and am open to all kind of work. So if you think I could be helpful to you, let me know!
    Interests:
    I love the outdoors: I'm a keen swimmer, hiker, snowboarder/skier and recently started sailing. I'm also a passionate reader and I try to meditate on a regular basis.
    Of course I enjoy travelling as well: I've backpacked in Europe, Asia and South America.
    Experience as a volunteer:
    - Helping out in a centre for teenage refugees (homework etc.)
    - Working in a Buddhist meditation centre (woodwork (building a fence), gardening, room administration etc.)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love languages and communicating with people from different cultures (I used to teach German, English and History).
    I like working with my hands (e.g. woodwork, restoring furniture, painting) and I'm very interested in learning new manual skills.
    I'm used to and enjoy working in multilingual, international teams.

  • Languages spoken

    (Swiss) German, English, French, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    44

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian.

Feedback