Franziska & Peter

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Switzerland - from Apr 2022 until Apr 2023
    View all
  • Description

    *****Update from May 2018 onwards: We will be back in Switzerland and will have to get used to the daily routine. Therefore we will not have that much time and will not be so flexible with workaway anymore. Nevertheless we keep our account active. Whenever you think we would exactly be „the right ones“ to support your project, please contact us and we will see what we can do*****

    We are a Swiss couple and used to live and work in Zurich. Since November 2016 we are traveling around the world. After moving from place to place, living in a campervan and on a sailing boat we want to take on a fresh challenge, settle down for some weeks in a new environment, meet interesting people and make ourselves useful wherever help is needed.

    Our previous housesitting/workaway experiences:
    Dec 2016:
    Looking after a little farm in New Zealand. Feedback from host (different website):
    Franziska and Peter were excellent pet, house and property sitters, adjusting and confirming, smiling and winning the pets hearts. A welcome home with baking and a everything in perfect order. Aplus recommendation.
    July/August 2017:
    Helping in and around a Chateau in Brittany, France (see feedback)
    September 2017:
    Helping with accommodation, building, cooking and gardening in Provence, France (see feedback)
    October/November 2017:
    Helping on a fruit- and guestfarm with organic farming and marketing, accommodation and building in Western Cape, South Africa (see feedback)
    January/February 2018:
    Helping on a little farm in Namibia which produces cheese and sausages (farm, garden, house, market, internet) (different website)
    March/April 2018:
    Helping with gardening, fencing, wood chopping, housesitting, animal care and more in Andalucia, Spain ( see feedback)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Peter
    Profession: Architect
    Interests: design, reading, drawing, sports, making jewelry, cooking
    Franziska
    Profession: Hotel Business (reception, event coordination,...) / Teacher
    Interests: sewing, gardening, biking, baking, languages, plants, animals

  • Age

    49 & 63

  • What else ...

    We both...

    ... adjust ourselves easily to new situations
    ... go on well with people
    ... love animals and the nature
    ... have craftsmanship
    ... enjoy physical work in- or outdoor
    ... have a logical mind with common sense
    ... are reliable and conscientious
    ... appreciate a homely environment
    ... do not smoke

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian food

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback