Svenja & Mark

From: Germany & Costa Rica

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2020 - 08/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! We are Mark and Svenja, we are both 21 y/o and originally from Costa Rica and Germany! We both moved to The Netherlands in summer 2019 to start studying "Creative Business"; this is where we met :)
    Before that Mark has been studying in Costa Rica and Svenja has been traveling around Australia, New Zealand, Bali, and Europe for 13 months.
    We are always down for adventures and want to go traveling together! We are very active and love being outside. Him growing up in the Costa Rican country side and me working on many farms in Australia, we are perfectly made to help you out on your farm or in your house.
    We also hope to have a lot of fun, enjoy a multi cultural experience and of course learn from you and vice versa :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We haven done workaway in The Netherlands together on a little sheep farm where we did feeding, maintenance work, gardening, and cleaning. We also went to Spain and Portugal for 2 months and worked with many farm animals and spent 5 weeks taking care of donkeys.
    During my (Svenja) year in Australia I gained loads of experience in farm work and gardening. Hence I'm not afraid of hard physical work and willing to make my hands dirty. I've also worked as an au-pair for a couple of weeks, I'd say I'm a very loving and caring person and easy to talk to.
    Both of us are also experienced in working in online marketing, such as web design, social media, branding, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We're mostly vegan (otherwise vegetarian)

Photos

Feedback