Sven

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 01/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Sven Etienne, I am 23 years old and grew up near Deventer, the Netherlands. I have studied mathematics, managed to get a bachelors and then started working on a traditional Dutch flat bottem ship (called a "tjalk") as a mate - and now I am looking forward to traveling via workaway in the winter.

    What I am looking forward to is the traveling, having a good time with the hosts/locals (the "gezelligheid" we'd say in the Netherlands, but this word is difficult to translate), and learning some new things. Concerning the last, I am interested in all kinds of things but in particular I'd like to learn something about woodwork.

    I am a quite person. I enjoy sailing, playing card/board games, cooking and music. I am a vegetarian. I speak Dutch, English and a little bit German. I don't have a drivers license.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
  • What skills do you have?

    On boats I learned to do some basic maintenance like painting, greasing the winches, splicing ropes, replacing the filters of an engine, applying sealants, replacing electrical wiring... I'm not the most practical person but with a few words of advice I can do a lot of odd jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

Alluvium


Photos

Feedback