Suzan & Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2017 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    242

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everybody! We are Suzie and Julian, a happy, positive and friendly married couple from Germany. We love to travel, be adventurous, experience new things, meet interesting people .. the list goes on and on!
    We are both university students in our final year(s) (Psychology & History/Education) and have both spent a semester abroad in the UK/Ireland. At the moment we are traveling the world and enjoying this adventure to the fullest. The best thing about our Workaway experiences so far was the cultural exchange. We learned so much about different lifestyles and points of view. We love to share our culture and learn about yours - food, politics, history, traditions, society - tell us all about it!

    We are both quite good at learning new things so we should be able to help you with a lot of stuff! Julian workes an author and a museum guide for adults and kids and is also a licensed basketball coach. He is studying to become a teacher. Suzie is very creative and loves art projects. Also, she is good at painting, building furniture, basic gardening and vegan cooking/baking. She knows how to build and manage a website and has some good photography and graphic design skills! Lately, she started videography and enjoys it a lot. She loves yoga, meditation, mindfulness and Asian philosophy!
    We both love cooking and baking and food in general!
    Suzie is vegan so we would prefer a host that respects that.

    Starting middle of June 2019 we will be traveling up to Scotland in our selfbuilt campervan. We will head back to Germany at the end of August. Let us know if you need help or company!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Suzie:
    - webpages, graphic design, photography, basic videography, social media, marketing
    - DIY, art
    - marketing
    - cleaning
    - childcare
    - teaching
    - vegan cooking and baking
    - basic gardening
    - non-heavy building, painting etc.
    - yoga & meditation
    - Bachelors degree in Psychology

    Julian:
    - licensed sports coach (basketball & soccer)
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - childcare
    - teaching
    - education
    - reading to kids
    - writing
    - basic gardening
    - basic building, painting
    - Bachelors degree in History & Politics

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, bit of Spanish, bit of Turkish

  • Age

    25 & 24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    Suzie is vegan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback