SuzanneVanOss

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Switzerland

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there (:

    My name is Suzanne, 25 yo and living in Utrecht (The Netherlands). I just started my first job as a legal consultant at an educational institution. I am always looking at ways to explore: mostly on my bike in the area of Utrecht on weekends, and on holidays through here: workaway!

    I am interested in social debate, inclusion, art, music, nature, sports and am open/eager to learn almost anything!
    I lived abroad (in Sweden) for half a year in my studies and I love to travel (a.o. Vietnam and Colombia), during covid times I spend 3+ months in Czech republic at several hosts: a life-changing experience for me.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Blogging
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner so can be taught new tasks quickly. I am able to work independently.

    Jobs I did next to my studies:
    - organizing day trips through the Netherlands for international students (appr. 100 people)
    - being a mentor for international students
    - teaching English (as a volunteer) at a Swedish school (to children age 12-14)
    - working as a waitress in a restaurant
    - working as a paralegal at a law firm
    - allround worker at a supermarket
    - bilingual education and language and literature course


    I like to do artsy things, I like to read and write and create!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I love listening to and sharing music, what is your favorite song?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback