Susan & Jan-Patrick

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Sri Lanka, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2019 - 14/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello :) we are Susan and Jan-Patrick, a young couple from Germany.
    We are looking for a workaway where we could take care of animals, especially dogs. We are really in love with dogs and would like to have a dog ourselves but currently we are both students (education for children with special needs and social work). So there wouldn´t be enough money or time for an animal. Therefore we take every chance to care for our friends' dogs and now decided to combine our love for animals with some travel experiences :)
    We already have some know-how with the care of dogs. For seven years I (Susan) had a Labradoodle but sadly she became ill.
    We like to visit the animal shelter in our hometown and take the dogs for a walk.

    Beyond the opportunity to learn more about caring for dogs we would like to improve our english skills :)

    In our relationship Jan-Patrick is the well organized and calm part and I, in contrast, am the chatty and bubbly one :)
    Hopefully we are the perfect mix for you :)

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We both are working in the social area. We are empathic and patient with people and animals :)

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Susan is vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback