Sofia

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Denmark
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    I'm Sofia, a 25 years old Italian girl :)

    I'm openminded, curious and outgoing. I love travelling, learning new languages and new things, I'm really into wine, art, photography and in my free time I enjoy go to museums and/or have a random walk in a park or in the city.
    I'm really into local things: when I travel I always tend to try the local food, the local drinks, meet people, discover the city in a different ways and trying to avoid the tourist spots.
    I really enjoy being in a multicultural environment and talk about different topics, as well as I like to meet my friends and go for a pizza or a drink. I'm a party girl but I also enjoy nights at home talking in front of a glass of wine... or a beer, vodka, grappa, depending on the country where I am :D

    I come from a small town called Schio, in the north of Italy, between Verone and Venice and I studied in a nearby city called Padua where I got my bachelor degree in Interpreting and Translation for the field of Tourism and International Trade.
    I can speak fluently Italian, English, Spanish, French, Portuguese and I'm currently studying Chinese and Swedish.

    When I was 16 I spent one school year in Argentina as an exchange student, I used to live with a family, attending a local school, and I had the possibility to travel a lot in the country (I visited the Iguazu falls, Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego, the Perito Moreno glacier, Salta, Tucuman, Jujuy, the cities of Rosario, Paranà and Santa Fe).
    I also did an exchange semester in Taiwan when I was 21 and this experience let me travel a bit around Asia (Hong Kong, Philippines, Japan, Vietnam, Taiwan itself...) and have a first approach with the Chinese language.
    In 2017-2018 I lived in Paris for one year as an Au Pair girl and I used to travel almost all weekends both in France and outside, like in Belgium, Germany, the Netherlands, Ireland, UK etc.
    I really love travelling because all the most beautiful things I did, people I met, adventures I had are all connected with my trips and when I think about some of the problems I had during my travels I always end up laughing, instead of crying as I did at the moment the "bad" thing happened :D

    I recently ended an one year internship in Chengdu (China) at "Sheraton Lido Hotel" and I also had a workaway experience in New Zealand, in which I spent three weeks living with a local family and helping them with some gardening and household chores (it was a great experience and New Zealand is such an amazing country!)
    I'm currently working as receptionist in a 3* hotel in Paris but I'm already looking forward to my next experience and destination :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I can interact with people quite easily. My friends say that I'm a really social person and I actually like to create a joyful atmosphere with people from different backgrounds, either for talking but also for sharing experiences, hobbies, idea, creating events, dinners, have drinks together etc.
    After my internship in Florence I learnt how to deal with tourists and how to work in a team, especially when there are 80-90 people to "look after", and in my hotel experience I've been learning how hotels work and how sometimes lot of attention to small details is needed.
    I'm good at languages, I can easily switch from a language to another and sometimes this helps me to avoid some problems of communications I may have when interacting with other people.
    I like cooking, I'm not a great chef but let's say that I like to cook for my friends and I always try to do my best :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback