Stéphanie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/01/2020 - 03/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I love people and meetings. Action and continuous learning are central for me. I'm an active, curious, hard worker and open minded person. I love the community life, discussing, exchanging experiences and ideas. I'm also discrete and calm; I enjoy silence, meditation, yoga, cooking and music. like to hike and bike as a way to explore new places. I want to share moments of laughter and joy.

    Eating healthy, moving my body and beeing spiritual and connected feel amazing. I do everything with love and with my heart. I strive being fully present in everything I'm doing.

    I love being close to nature, the peacefullness of countryside and outdooring. I grew up on a farmhouse, so I'm aware of all it takes to achieve such a project. However, I also enjoy several aspects of the city and the energy of the urban life.

    I am positive and ressourceful. I will enjoy every opportunity as I loved experiencing new things and volunteering for my local community.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Up to here, I gained various working experiences.
    I'm now working in an orchard/vineyard where I do many different tasks; harvest, wine-cider production and transformation, tasting, selling, welcoming and taking care of guest. Putting things together myself and working physicaly are a very satisfaying challenge for me as I can see the outcome. I like the sensation of physical fatigue.

    I also have a sommelier formation and I am implicated in animation group for theater and cultural activities. I got knowledge teaching and animating.

    I use to work in administration and management, so I can give a hand with any of these.

  • Languages spoken

    My native language is French, I also speak English and I have the objectif of learning Spanish. I can teach French and help with English.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I have a valid health and medical insurance covering myself.

    I like to get into spiritual practices like meditation and yoga.

    Besides I like being social and with other people, I enjoy singing and dancing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback