Sterre

  • Netherlands
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (6)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    I love hiking , being outside, working hard, reading interesting books, having good conversations, climbing, farming, sailing and much more!!

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Sterre, and right now I'm planning my new journey! After I graduated high school, I started travelling and working. I have seen many places and met many great people. Last year I decided to join the Global Reposibillity and Leadership programme at a Dutch university. I'm very much interested in sustainability and have a very broad interest overall. However, this program did not suit me well and I decided to start the year 2021 with making new travel plans. I'm looking forward to gain new experiences and get to know new people and places. I hope to be able to find out what I would like to do in the future the next 6 months.

    As a child I lived in a RV with my parents, we travelled through Europe for about 2 years. Ever since I have been longing back to a life like that. So, I'm really looking forward to travelling again!

    I'm a very open-minded person, I'm open to learn from anyone and I'm always looking for new experiences. I love being outside, working with my hands, being creative, reading books, hiking, sailing, photographing, writing, climbing and much more!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Videography
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    The past two years I've worked at a charter sailing ship in the Netherlands. I was the deckhand and so the manager on deck. This means that I have experience with leading large groups of people and explaining them what to do in order to be part of a great and safe sailing experience. Apart from that I learned some basic maintenance skills such as painting, varnishing and repairing all kinds of stuff. I also learned to work hard, have a lot of physical exercise and make long days.
    Apart from sailing experience, I've done volunteering work at a biological vegatable farm. I helped there on land and in the little shop.
    For years I've worked with horses. I did a lot of horsebackriding and was very much involved with natural horsemanship. This is already some years ago, but I would love to improve my skills in this field again!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I've always been very much interested in foreign languages. Currently I'm a following a biginners course in Spanish, but I would love to learn more. I'm fluent in Dutch and English , and would be happy to help anyone improving their skills in these two languages. Furthermore, I would love to learn French (only had it in high school for a few years) , as it is such a beatiful language. For my previous work I had to speak German a lot, understanding it is no problem for me, but speaking is a lot harder. I'm open to any language exchange!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I would love to do any work related to sailing, farming, horses or any other work that's active and outside. Learning another language would be something I like to do too, aspecially my skills in Spanish, German or French. I love working hard and when I choose to do something, I'll do it with all my heart.
    I can be a bit shy in the beginning of a new situation, but when I'm comfortable I won't be shy at all!

    Feel free to contact me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer to eat vegetarian :)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback