Akvile

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 31/03/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, I am a 31 year old having started the trip of my dreams with a one way ticket last year with an attempt to rediscover myself after I quit my corporate career. I travelled mainly Nepal and India, well I just fell in love with India and once I discovered how much there is to see/do/learn over there I just couldn't leave.

    Permaculture, natural building and off-grid living are all the things that I have a huge interest in and would love to learn more about as well as experience hands-on. I love gardening and all work outdoors since childhood really and now that I finally have the courage to live and think with my own brain and soul I am rediscovering my old forgotten passions and coming home to my heart. Which at the moment jumps from happiness thinking of living close to the nature, being gentle to it and living in unity with all beings.

    I also love working with my hands, doing all sorts of home repair/renovation/(re)decoration as well as handicrafts. That's my creative side which started waking up from the sleep after I started painting lessons a few years ago.

    Practicing meditation, yoga, mindfulness. I have finished 200h Yoga teacher's training in India also stayed in different ashrams over there. Interested in philosophical topics about the nature of human beings, our minds, our purpose on this Earth, happiness etc.

    I have very strong sense of responsibility and naturally strive for the highest quality result. I am not afraid to get my hands or maybe even the whole of myself dirty and enjoy being dead tired after a good day of work with a great sense of accomplishment.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I've been helping my aunts in the garden work since I was a child so I have experience in all sorts of outdoors jobs.

    I have also helped my relatives in home renovation and redecoration. Together with a few other people I decorated yoga shala at my yoga school. During lockdown this spring in India Goa I was volunteering at an animal rescue center, where I was not only helping with taking care of animals but also preparing the center for monsoon which involved all sorts of building work done with limited materials, few old bamboos and anything one could find around. It required a lot of creativity and imagination :) I was also occasionally cooking for other volunteers or helping in the process.

    In my last volunteering in Portugal I was renovating an old caravan, taking care of the guest house, cooking for customers, also I learned to use power tools such as chain saw, jig saw and circular saw, drill and other tools.

    In general I'm happy having a go at most things, I learn fast and can deliver high quality results due to my natural strive for perfection.

    Professionally, I have a bachelor in Economics and have worked most of my professional career in banking which I quit in 2018.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in improving my German and I could help with learning English.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    At the moment learning to play ukulele, trying to make my dream to be able to play music come true. Also planning to build my own campervan hopefully spring next year. I love being in nature, watching sunrises and sunsets make me happy and I strongly believe they have healing power for the soul. I like simple things that remind me that life doesn't have to be complicated to be beautiful.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback