Martina

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I’m Martina and I live mostly in Davos in the Swiss mountains. I’m 40 and have been working for many years in winter at the ticket desk of a cable car. In the summer months I often travel. I love to meet people and hear their stories. Many of them inspired me a lot.

    Originally, I had an office job, but I preferred to have more contact with people. I worked in a bakery, cooked, baked and served the guests in a small mountain restaurant. I did an internship in child care and much more. Occasionally I clean holiday flats.

    My hobbies are skiing and snowboarding, hiking, swimming, mountain biking, reading, cooking and I have practiced yoga for years. During my trips I prefer to travel by bicycle or on foot. For three months I hiked across the Alps (Via Alpina) and cycled across Canada and Europe.

    I describe myself as an open-minded person who likes to learn new things and who is able to tackle them. For a long time I have dreamt of a workaway to combine many of my interests: Living with nature, animals, gardening and maybe even self-sufficiency. I would love to learn about permaculture, practice yoga and meditation and also very much want to learn Italian.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    As i'm open minded, i'm open to learn something new and give my best to make it work out. I'm not to shy to do some hard work, would love to learn more about gardening and permaculture. I love to cook and bake, help with house chores. Children and animals make me very happy.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    40

  • What else ...

    I love to be in nature, spending time with my family and friends, get to know new people, new places, seeing/learning new things, doing yoga/meditation, in general doing sports and beeing active.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegan, but i could change my diet to vegetarian the time

Photos

Feedback