Anne Stine & Natalia

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    Indonesia - from Nov 2024 until Dec 2024
    View all
  • Description

    After graduation from high school, a lot of my friends applied to university. However, I wasn´t ready to go back to the books and exams yet. I figured I would use the time a little different. Now I am four months into my travels and I couldn´t be happier with my decision. I haven´t had many opportunities to travel outside of Europe in the past and I am only now realising how much of a difference it makes. The people in southeastasia are so much more hospitable and kind. Their view on happiness is a lot different than what I have been thaught and it isn´t revolving around possesion that much. It is amazing how much one can improve their quality of life by changing what they focus on. For me personally, traveling means learning new things. It doesn´t matter if it is about cooking a traditional dish or communicating with people without having a shared language. I really want to work with local people and other backpackers because it gives me a purpose in everyday life. I want to give back to the communities I am staying with and want to engage with them on a deeper level.

  • Interests

    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Plant care
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We cleaned in hostels and are familiar with reception work. Cooking and taking care of pets is not a problem. Both of us worked as waitresses before and also in the kitchen preparing food. Nata worked full time in a food warehouse for 5 months, packing boxes for sale. Stine did ticketing for the IFA. We also spend quite some time as extras at film sets. We learn quickly and are pretty independent. Operating power tools is not a problem, Nata has renovated her room in the last year and we both feel confident with physically challenging tasks. Plus, both of our moms are really into plants, so there was no way we weren't going to catch up on gardening :)

  • Age

    19 & 18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements