Stefania

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antigua and Barbuda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2017 - 31/03/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1329

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Stefania, I'm italian. I love wild sites, waves, nature, animals, adventure trips and outdoor life.
    I would like to join a group of people involved in eco-project, sustainable life style, something like that..
    I'm an easy person, I adapt myself to any situation and I'm multitasking, honest and very responsible,
    and... of course I can cook because I'm italian ;)
    I am not a party girl, I prefer the sound of the wind and the sea.
    I worked many years in Milan, in several worldwide famous advertising agencies; now I live on the beautiful island of Sardinia where I'm still working (free lance) as tv producer and location scouter, but since I love travelling I also work as tour leader for conventions, events and incentive tours.
    I speak italian, english and german as well, a little bit of french and spanish.
    I love surf, sailing, sea kayak, canyoning, snowboard, rafting, yoga...
    My interest: Photography, Eco project, sustainable life, recycling.
    2018 worked as deckhand/hostess/cook on a kite cruise catamaran in the Caribbean,
    2017 I have been volounteering for beach clean up on a boat in Tonga and Fiji islands,
    2016 I did my personal round-the-world with workaway in Brazil, St Lucia, Martinique, Rep. Dominicana, California, Hawaii, Australia and Caboverde
    Summer 2016 I have beeb on a catamaran for 3 months around Queensland, Australia taking a video-blog
    Summer 2015 I worked as hostess/deckhand/cook for 3 months on a sailing boat around the Greek Arcipelagos.
    Winter 2014 in New Zealand, helping in Farms, Hostel, Motel and private Homestay.
    Volunteer experiences:
    - Milan and Cagliari kennel/doghouses
    - Mani Tese ONG for kids (3rd world countries)
    - Opera San Francesco Milan (poor people canteen)
    Note for USA : I have a Solcial Security Number since I worked in Disney World and a Florida driver's licence.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Touristic organizing skills, cooking, photography, animal care, I'm creative, tidy and accurate.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    Available also for sailing boats, I worked on a catamaran in the Caribbean, Greece and Australia
    I also worked for many seasons in a rafting and outdoor center on the Alps, as front desk secretary and driver too, so I can drive a van with clients :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      mildew, grasses pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      avoiding meat and dairy products but I'm flexible

Photos

Kayaking in North Sardinia
With my lovely dog on a beach near home. Sardinia
Sailing across the Aegean Sea
Costarica
Kayaking in New Zealand
Italian Backpacker in Sydney
Working in Maui
Sailing in the Grenadines

Feedback