From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 01/08/2021

  • Badges


  • My status


  • Description

    Hola, I am Stevo, I enjoy doing voluntary work as it is a nice way to work and meet far I have done various roles in two Buddhist centres, volunteered in a cat rescue, helped a friend organise his mechanic garages and another friend renovate his house.I worked with teenagers in a drama group..what motivates me is helping and empowering other, working with my own nature and nature itself.I get happiness from improving a situation and making it better and positive...happiness is the adventure of improving yourself, being playful..for me that can be yoga, walking, meditation, going to the theatre drawing or just being in the moment.I enjoy caring for the welfare of animals and nature and people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I have volunteered at two Buddhist centres, a youth acting group, a mechanic garage, I have walked dogs, renovated a friends home..from a paramedic to a personal advisor, I also had a broad range of paid work..
    I have good rapport and people skills
    Good labouring and grounds and gardening skills.
    I have done general painting, cleaning, basic cooking.
    I have a care for animals and experience with dogs and cats
    I enjoy poetry..can drive a car, basic tractor.
    I can organise myself well work alone with integrity or with others..
    The ability to think thing through practically..a skill to be calm good natured.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning Spanish.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am a positive friendly person, who is good humoured and honest..I am diligent to work well on my own, or as a team..I enjoy reading drawing, yoga, theatre, cinema, nature and the arts and walking.thank you for viewing my profile.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements