From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to


  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2018 - 03/03/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Stephan, I an up for learning many different things and help with everything I can.
    I hope to find a nice host to live with.

    - I grew up in a big family with six children and that´s why I have the experience to care for children and a big social environment. In my childhood I got used to help in the house and garden/orchard, and I hope that I can benefit from this ​​experience in the work I have to do in your houshold.
    In the household of my family I naturally cleand the apartment and did some cooking to achieve basic cooking skills. My father taught me some crafting skills like reparing a bike and also showed me how to look for the garden.
    Thanks to my older siblings, I can also imagine well enough what it means to be a workawayer.
    - In my former school, the Dietrich Bonhoeffer Gymnaium, I was involved in the SMV (students with the administration) and have also been tutoring.
    - I was active as a participant and leader in various youth groups, dealing with children from 9 to 13 years and also guideing teenagers of 13-17 years and pass on my skills as best as I could.
    - In addition, I have experience with younger children, because I have made a coaching license of the DFB(German soccer association). Soon after, I took the responsibility for young children (4-6 years) in a soccer club.
    - I already have a driving license since May 2017 and driving experience.
    - I have been taught English since the third grade, that means I have 10 years of language practise and have reached the B2 level to parts also the C1 level. I am very communicative and I am not afraid to speak a foreign language, even if my English skills are not perfect.
    I am not only interested to improve my knowlege of the culture of your country, but also improve my language skills.
    Especially I want to live in community with you as my host family.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have learned a lot of new skills in my time in Canada.
    I helped moving three different hosts, so I am now almost a moving expert ;), not quite an expert, but I learned how to do it properly.
    I helped a host to home school her kids which was nice, because I really like teaching and training kids.
    I also learned the basics of horse riding, tractor raiding and excavator riding :))
    I really improved my English in the time here in Canada, so I will understand you faster and learn as fast as possible.
    The rest of my skills are in my description.

  • Languages spoken

    english, bit french and of course german

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


In Isreal at the beach of Tel Aviv
With a couple of my Bambinis as a soccer trainer
Working at a friends vineyard
My family!
Volunteer work
With our visit from the Neuhausen(Germany) - Tandala(Tanzania) partnership
On a trip in the Alps