Steve

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Steve. I moved to the beautiful city of Leipzig Germany from the UK permanently over 1 year ago and I love it here. I'm an artist who loves to explore new places, meet new people and have exciting new experiences.
    I have a passion for making all kinds of things out of metal, wood and fabric, or repairing anything from engines to clothing. I paint and draw in the surrealist style and I have recently got into printmaking which I love.
    I believe in trying to tread lightly on the planet and reuse what is already to hand, and using a skill I already have to do so or learning a new skill in the process is something I value. I love to be challenged! Other passions include cycling, climbing, walking, cooking, reading and I'm learning to play the banjo. If I have the opportunity to cook with people and share food, stories and opinions around a table or better yet an open fire, I take it every time!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Mechanical engineering
    Restoration work
    Problem solving
    Sewing
    Cooking
    Gardening
    Drawing and creating art

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm currently learning German but I am still very much a beginner so I would love some help with this! I can offer university level English practice in return.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    42

  • What else ...

    I firmly believe there are few problems that can't be solved with a cup of tea.
    I am always looking to learn something new! And if I can teach someone something it will be a pleasure to do so!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback